By | November 17, 2017

Performers for the 2017 Soul Train Music Awards, which will air later this month on BET, have just been announced.

Keyshia Cole, dvsn, Daniel Caesar, Method Man, Luke James and more are set to hit the stage this year. Keyshia is just coming f the release her latest album, 11:11 Reset, which feature the singles, "You" and "Vault." Acclaimed Canadian duo dvsn just released a new project as well, Morning After, featuring the singles "Think About Me," "Don't Choose" and "Mood," though it hasn't been announced which song they'll perform during the award show. Daniel Caesar has also had a breakout year, highlighted by the release his celebrated 10-track debut, Freudian, which spawned the hit single, "Get You."

As for the ceremony, Erykah Badu will return as host for the third consecutive year. The awards show will honor Toni Braxton and SWV., who will receive the Don Cornelius Legend Award and the Lady Soul Award, respectively. Solange leads the pack this year with seven total nominations. Not trailing far behind her is Bruno Mars with six nominations. Rihanna, DJ Khaled, and Bryson Tiller received nominations for Video the Year, Song the Year, and Best Collaboration for "Wild Thoughts." SZA and Khalid are both nominated across several categories as well.

The 2017 Soul Train Awards will be filmed on Nov. 5 at the Orleans Arena in Las Vegas. BET Presents: 2017 Soul Train Awards will then air on BET and BET HER on Nov. 26 at 8 p.m. ET.


NEXT: 10 R&B Acts That Defined the New Jack Swing Era